Next Faculty Senate Meeting
• December 11, 2020
• 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
• Location: Remote
Meeting Link

FS Leadership & Senators

Dr. Maria Schellhase - Chair
Dr. Julian Smit - Chair-Elect
Dr. Arnold Bell - Past-Chair
Katherine Baker
Jacob Bakke
Robb Bay
Rebecca Blunk
Lorraine Brown
Jann Carson
Valerie Conner
Sondra Cosgrove
Dorthia Daudier
Jeff Fulmer
Melissa Giovanni
Denise Gustafson
Joann Gutschick
Kellie Hagewen
James Harvey
Adrian Havas
Glen Hortizuela
Karen Hyman
Philip Koch
Joshua Levin
LaDella Levy
Jim Matovina
Regina McDade
Joe Miller
Charles Milne
Eric Moreau
Lily Morningstar
William Neff
Darryl Raiford
Michael Schoenberger
Joshua Stomel
Staci Walters

Contigent Senators - Fall 2020
Alicia Briancon
Andrew McCarthy

Mission Statement

The mission of the Faculty Senate is to ensure faculty participation in the formulation and evaluation of College of Southern Nevada (CSN) policies and goals. The Faculty Senate promotes inclusiveness, tenure, collegiality, academic quality, progressive instructional programs, and the betterment of the institution as a whole by fostering and protecting shared governance. Serving as a liaison between faculty, administration, the Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE) and Board of Regents, the Faculty Senate provides a mechanism for the entire faculty and staff to participate in the decision-making process of CSN. The Faculty Senate supports academic freedom and the College's ongoing mission of student success.



Senate Office:
Phone: (702) 651-7330
Fax: (702) 651-5878
Sort: WCE310
Room: WC E314A